IDeA 911 Help

There is no question too small or too big. This resource was created for INBRE, COBRE, and CTR programs across the nation. PI’s and Programmatic Administrators find IDeA colleagues are a very valuable resource. Below are volunteers serving on the Help Line. These individuals are ready, willing, and able to answer your questions about IDeA and they welcome your call or email!

COBRE
Name Role State Email Phone
Francis W. (Bill) Flynn, Ph.D. Principal Investigator Wyoming flynn@uwyo.edu (307) 766-6446
Larry J. Forney, Ph.D. Principal Investigator Idaho lforney@uidaho.edu (208) 885-6011
Jonathan D. Geiger, Ph.D. Principal Investigator North Dakota jonathan.geiger@und.edu (701) 777-2183
Mark E. McCourt, Ph.D. Principal Investigator North Dakota mark.mccourt@ndsu.edu (701) 231-8625
Thomas H. Shaffer, MS.E., Ph.D. Principal Investigator Delaware thomas.shaffer@nemours.org (302) 651-6837
Diane Smith Program Assessment and Reporting Coordinator Idaho dianesmith1@boisestate.edu (208) 426-2256
Linda F. Thompson, Ph.D. Principal Investigator Oklahoma Linda-Thompson@omr.org (405) 271-7235
CTR
Name Role State Email Phone
William T. Cefalu, M.D. Principal Investigator Louisiana William.Cefalu@pbrc.edu (225) 763-2654
INBRE
Name Role State Email Phone
Darrin R. Akins, Ph.D. Principal Investigator Oklahoma darrin-akins@ouhsc.edu (405) 271-2133 x46614
Jessica Garfield Director of Operations and Assessment Nevada garfieldj@unr.edu (775) 784-6544
Barbara E. Goodman, Ph.D. Principal Investigator South Dakota barb.goodman@usd.edu (605) 658-6337
Dawn Hammon OK-INBRE Sponsored Program Coordinator Oklahoma dhammon@osrhe.edu (405) 225-9459
Barbara Jibben Program Manager Idaho barbarajibben@boisestate.edu (208) 426-2924
Lucia A. Pirisi-Creek, M.D. Principal Investigator South Carolina luciapirisicreek@gmail.com (803) 733-3277
R. Scott Seville, Ph.D. Principal Investigator Wyoming sseville@uwyo.edu (307) 268-2543